//
you're reading...
Food, Music, Running

Summer Salmon

First off, some background music:

“Ivy & Gold” – Bombay Bicycle Club .

I cannot get enough of this song right now. It’s so end-of-summery and catchy.

This is not my fish. It is a fish from teh internets. I am sorry for stealing.

Last night the Mister made dinner while I was out running.

We have a surplus of vegetables from the Farmer’s Market the other day so he rounded them up for Jamie Oliver’s Summer Tray-Baked Salmon.

The picture on the left here is not the finished product. I was too hungry after my 12K run to take pics and wanted it now!

In any case, Mister used this recipe with a few modifications. He bought skinless fillets (because I am a big baby and don’t love fish skin), and baked them with our farmer’s market candy cane beets, peas, and new potatoes. It was DELICIOUS and my stomach is growling just thinking about it! I am going to have to beg him to make that again very soon.

Insanely, I am running a 30K race this coming Saturday. I feel completely unprepared for this. The furthest I have ever run so far is 2 half marathons last year and 18.5K this year. I COULD switch to the shorter, 15K run but I feel like if I do that I am going to be really disappointed in myself.   So far the plan is to just run 10s and 1s and try not to shatter my delicate knees. Wish me luck!

About corinacorona

Video maker, social media enthusiast, content maker, etc. Tattooed travel lover, runner, horror junkie, amateur foodie. Born in the wrong era. https://corinacorona.wordpress.com/

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Summer Salmon

  1. That salmon looks amazingly delicious!
    I want some now.

    Posted by travelingmad | August 16, 2011, 6:45 pm
  2. That salmon looks good, even if it isn’t an original photo haha!

    Posted by Lexi @ A Spoonful of Sunshine | August 17, 2011, 2:54 am

Leave a Reply

