//
you're reading...
Food

Pita Pizzas with a side of ennui

I met some friends after work last night and didn’t get home til 8ish. I was feeling pretty lazy so I just defrosted some home made pizza sauce we had in the freezer, rounded up whatever vegetables we had in the fridge, cut up a Pillers turkey bite, topped a couple of pitas, and stuck ’em under the broiler. Voila! Fast and tasty.

I’m having a bad day today in the way one only does when feeling rushed and unprepared.

I went in a little bit late to work this morning so I could  try and buy a frame for Mister’s contribution to an up-coming art show.  The entire piece needs to be exactly 12×12 and cannot exceed those dimensions. We’ve both been having a rough time finding a frame that fits this criteria and now we’re down to the last few hours. He’s been working crazy 13 hour days and not getting home til after the shops have all closed so I thought I could help out by hunting down a frame.

I thought I’d found one this morning at Curry’s but when I got it home and measured it I found out it was actually 13×13. I didn’t have time to go back to the store so, cursing like a sailor I tossed my work stuff into my bag and hopped on my bike. Then it promptly started to rain. I’d straightened my hair this morning for the first time since the spring and by the time I got to work I resembled the love child of a drowned rat and a fallen 80’s hair metal singer. Not happy.

Come on Friday!

About corinacorona

Video maker, social media enthusiast, content maker, etc. Tattooed travel lover, runner, horror junkie, amateur foodie. Born in the wrong era. https://corinacorona.wordpress.com/

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

