//
you're reading...
Food

Last night’s dinner

Caribbean curried beans with plantains. From the vegan cookbook “Appetite For Reduction”.

I’m not a vegan but my husband can’t eat eggs or dairy products so we often find ourselves eating vegan meals. I must admit it does make me feel a bit better about myself as a fan of animals.

Anyway, this took about 20 minutes to assemble – I’m an impatient sous chef and just threw everything into the mini chopper, then chucked into the pan.

20110726-052118.jpg

It’s supposed to be black eyed peas but I couldn’t find them so I used a 6 bean mix. I wasn’t sure how to choose a properly ripened plantain so I just guessed – seemed to work out! Yummy! I’d make this again.

Recipe here

About corinacorona

Video maker, social media enthusiast, content maker, etc. Tattooed travel lover, runner, horror junkie, amateur foodie. Born in the wrong era. https://corinacorona.wordpress.com/

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

